Complaining to Companies for free shit...

Talk about everything NOT related to Phreaking or the bellow categories
Forum rules
footprince
Regular
Regular

Complaining to Companies for free shit...

Postby footprince » Fri Aug 23, 2013 11:29 pm

So. I've heard of people getting free pouches of tobacco, free cartons of milk, free raisin loaf, lol
This is my letter to Mars Chocolate, I'm not actually after anything for free. An acknowledgment of their error will be enough.

Dear Mars Chocolate,
I would like to congratulate you on your wonderful "Free Bars 1 in 6 wins" Promotion. I enjoy Snickers Bars very much, and the chance to win one for free, by purchasing another, is ever more tempting. The chance to win a free bar provides some fun in my day.

I am an Electrician - a Tradie, and nearly every morning my colleagues and I call into a local Delicatessen to purchase an Iced Coffee Milk and a Mars/Snickers for our morning break snack. I work for a company that employs several Tradesman and we all follow each other into the same delicatessen.

Whilst Snickers bars are very sweet and delicious, a slight grievance with a "Promoter", has left a bitter taste in my mouth. Between the 12th and the 16th of August 2013, I purchased a Snickers 53g bar from my local "DELI X, X ROAD, X, SA", which was adorned with the 1 in 6 Wins Promotional packaging. Upon carefully opening the Snickers bar, and devouring its contents, I realised that i had in fact won a 'Free Bar". I placed the wrapper in a safe place, so as to maintain it in good condition, and on the the 23rd of August 2013, i attempted to redeem the winning wrapper for a Free Bar at the very same deli, at which the Snickers Winning Wrapper Bar was originally purchased.