Gold Phone teardown

Talk about everything NOT related to Phreaking or the bellow categories
Post Reply
User avatar
MrSmith
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jul 27, 2013 4:38 pm

Gold Phone teardown

Post by MrSmith » Sun Jul 28, 2013 1:09 pm

still a few of these around but not so many anymore

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=we5zxv5c00g

Sly
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri May 24, 2013 12:37 am

Re: Gold Phone teardown

Post by Sly » Sun Jul 28, 2013 2:47 pm

Man, that dude is super intense. He seems way to enthusiastic about circuitry.

-cy-
ButterFly
ButterFly
Posts: 58
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 9:26 pm

Re: Gold Phone teardown

Post by -cy- » Fri Aug 02, 2013 8:47 pm

flicked through it, good post smith.

*eyes tear up with nostalgia*

User avatar
Nick
Respected
Respected
Posts: 182
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2012 9:34 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1

Re: Gold Phone teardown

Post by Nick » Mon Aug 05, 2013 11:07 pm

MrSmith wrote:still a few of these around but not so many anymore

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=we5zxv5c00g
Not any more, Telstra phased out 50Hz metering some years back. I've got a few of these if anyone's interested in buying em.

User avatar
Dialupreborn
Respected
Respected
Posts: 134
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 7:20 pm

Re: Gold Phone teardown

Post by Dialupreborn » Tue Aug 06, 2013 7:25 am

Meee! How much?

User avatar
Nick
Respected
Respected
Posts: 182
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2012 9:34 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1

Re: Gold Phone teardown

Post by Nick » Sat Aug 10, 2013 5:45 pm

$200 each + postage. Extra if you want a stand. Bluephone same price. Tested, cleaned & new parts.

Post Reply